Former Mayors

The Oldenburg Mayors Have Been Shaping the City's Fortunes since the 14th Century

Since the city's constitution was drawn up in 1345, Oldenburg has had its own City Council which is made up of three mayors and 15 councillors. An Oldenburg mayor was mentioned for the first time in a document dated 1383. Since then the mayors have been shaping the fortunes of the city with various political city constitutions.

The Oldenburg mayors who are mentioned in archived documents are listed below. The list reaches back to the 14th century. It is, however, not possible to provide a complete list. The quoted years refer to the first and last year in which the respective mayor was mentioned in writing.

For further information on Oldenburg's former Lord Mayors and a list dating back to the 14th century please visit our German website »

Zuletzt geändert am 21. November 2022